Trap, big-booty twerking, and an alien invasion? Who would’ve thought this would make a combination? Well, Destroid is launching a series of viral videos, the first of which released today. This short, minute-long video features two girls twerking on camera when the DESTROID Bass-Ship crashes into their backyard. The spaceship’s portal opens and you see ExcisionDownlink and KJ Sawka in full robot-alien gear.



The wait is finally over.

Destroid—the new mega collaboration led by Canadian bass master Excision featuring fellow Canadian bass artist Downlink and drummer KJ Sawka from platinum-selling electronic rock band Pendulum—have announced the release of their debut full-length album. It is out now on their own independent imprint Destroid Music, Destroid – The Invasion features 10 original tracks from the group that is set to revolutionize bass and electronic music worldwide.

On The Invasion, DESTROID come guns fully blazing with an all-star cast of electronic producers and collaborators, including the globally acclaimed Bassnectar, U.K.-based electro/bass artist Far Too Loud, U.S. bass artist Space Laces, Japanese “bass Godzilla” and Rottun Recordings artist Ajapai and dubstep vocalist Messinian. From beginning to end, the Invasion is filled with stomping beats, spine-tingling bass and gut-wrenching drops that bang louder than anything around today. The Invasion packs the dirtiest of the dirty and the heaviest of the heavy in bass music.

The Invasion goes full force with the throbbing, whomping bass of the Space Laces- andExcision-produced “Bounce” and “Funk Hole,” which immediately destroy eardrums. Excision teams withBassnectar on the hip-hop-tinged “Put It Down” which showcases the production prowess from both bass heavyweights. “Put It Down,” a collaboration made in bass heaven, is sure to please dubstep fans globally as the track quickly accelerates and takes listeners on a ballistic journey from the get-go.

“Activation” from Downlink blares an alarming ruckus reminiscent of a space alien invasion from the future while its rapid-fire build instantly hooks listeners without warning. Far Too Loud joins forces with Excision on“Annihilate,” where the duo creates an apocalyptic anthem suitable for the last days of the human race. Together on “Annihilate,” Excision and Far Too Loud unleash a dystopian call to arms powerful enough to fuel a revolution and flip the dubstep world upside down. Elsewhere, Messinian lays down his trademark, dubstep-influenced rhymes on the Excision-produced “Flip The Switch.”

Also included on The Invasion are previously released Destroid tracks, including debut single “Raise Your Fist” as well as “Wasteland”, “Crusaders” and “Blast Off”.

OUT NOW: Buy from iTunes click HERE or buy from Beatport click HERE

The complete track listing for The Invasion is as follows:

  1. Excision, Downlink, Space Laces – Destroid 1 Raise Your Fist
  2. Excision, Downlink, Space Laces – Destroid 2 Wasteland
  3. Excision, Downlink, Space Laces – Destroid 3 Crusaders
  4. Excision – Destroid 4 Flip The Switch
  5. Downlink – Destroid 5 Activation
  6. Excision & Bassnectar – Destroid 6 Put It Down
  7. Excision & Space Laces – Destroid 7 Bounce
  8. Excision & Far Too Loud – Destroid 8 Annihilate
  9. Excision & Ajapai – Destroid 9 Blast Off
  10. Excision & Space Laces – Destroid 10 Funk Hole

Invasion tour dates after the break…

Continue reading



“The Executioner” is a video-mapping masterwork that displays an impressive 420 square feet of world-class, true-3D, video-mapped animations guaranteed to daze and amaze fans. “The Executioner” will include the greatest projector available in the world and cast some of the most intricate and amazing animations available today onto a mechanical bunker in which EXCISION will perform a live set that will simultaneously sync audio with video using groundbreaking technology.

Excision is revving up the audio experience and has invited back Canada’s PK Sound—which worked with him on the sold-out 2012 “X Tour”—as the official audio provider for the “Execution Tour,” packing more than 100,000 watts of full-on bone-crushing sound.

For tour dates and tickets click HERE.

Connect with Excision:



Let’s face it. The electronic music scene is now the new mainstream. Electronic Dance Music as we all know it as has invaded virtually every traditional music genre ranging from rock to hip hop/pop. The music itself has been played by some of those most unfamiliar faces in the most unexpected settings. Every relative market now wants a piece of the mainstream cake. No one more than those who will equip you with an unforgettable show or festival experience. EDM-inspired clothing lines are popping up everywhere and are becoming a raver’s go-to place before stepping foot onto the dance floor. Sure, standard block fonts on plain t-shirts spelling humorous sayings may seem appealing to most, but they fail to capture the energy of the music that you truly live for.

Let us introduce Shrapnel Streetwear. This BASS-inspired clothing line is unlike any other as its unique designs mimic the explosiveness of heavy bass music and give it a whole new meaning. With the Shrapnel 2013 collection, the brand strives to further define street fashion from within the Bass Music culture. From New Era snapbacks to cutting edge all over printed tees, Shrapnel has expanded its focus well beyond its striking graphic designs and 3D graphics. Strong supporters of the Shrapnel line include dubstep heavywieghts Excision, Liquid Stranger, Ajapai, Killbot, and many more.

Browse the entire line HERE

Brolic Beats (powered by FiXT Publicity), is proud to present an opportunity for one of you to win a Shrapnel t-shirt of your choice! Simply enter your name and email address below the break and you will automatically be entered to win! Contest ends Thursday, March 7th.  




Ajapai released two tracks today. “Buggin Out” is a Drumstep track with a signature Ajapai sound. The other is a little out of his comfort zone yet still very good called “Great Impact” which falls under the genre of electro house. Ajapai is a big name and has had a recent collab with Excision called “Blast Off“. Check out the two new tracks below and buy them on beatport by clicking HERE.

UPDATE: Now buy on Itunes by clicking HERE.




Yesterday Datsik released his new EP called “Cold Blooded EP” on Firepower Records. The EP features 7 tracks, some singles by Datsik, and some collaborations with artists like Excision, Messinian, Snak the Ripper, and Young Sin. Listen to the EP below!




1) Terravita – This Time Its Personal
2) Terravita – Check This Out
3) xKore – The Saw
4) Major Lazer & Flux Pavilion – Mr. Marshall
5) Terravita – Impulse
6) Deftones – My Own Summer (Terravita Club Mix)
7) Ginuwine – Pony / Rusko Pronails (Terravita Mash up)
8) Datsik & Bare – King Kong (Terravita Remix)
9) Knife Party – Bonfire
10) Birdy Nam Nam – Goin In (Skrillex Remix)/ Kanye West – Lamborgini Mercy (Terravita Mash up)
11) Terravita – Lords & Ladies / MIA – Swagger (Terravita Mash up)
12) Terravita – Gangsta Don’t Dance
13) Terravita & Obsidian – Pirate Bass
14) Bassnectar & DC Breaks – Breathless
15) Terravita – Well Oiled Machine
16) Gotye – Somebody That I used to Know / Doctor P – Sweet Shop (Camo & Krooked Remix) (Terravita Mash Up)
17) Split & Jaxta – Roulette (Terravita Mash Up)
18) Terravita – metROIDS
19) TC – Do You Rock
20) Terravita – Spicy By The Glass
21) Terravita – Motive Unnecessary ft. Shannon Swain
22) Black Sabbath – War Pigs (Celldweller Remix)
23) Terravita – No Room
24) Bassnectar – Upside Down (Terravita & Bassnectar Remix)
25) Terravita – Lockdown
26) Terravita – Rock the Carol of the Bells