ALBUMS, DUBSTEP || SKRILLEX – THE LEAVING EP

Everyone should know who Skrillex is as he is arguably the king of dubstep producing. Sonny Moore rips it up with his new EP The Leaving. He presents us with three awesome hits that resemble some other hits of the past, yet still draw a huge amount of attention.

Certainly an unexpected release by the 24 year-old, who has been criticized as of late for his hiatus from producing. Skrillex commented on the release stating:

“Here are some songs that i put together for an ep that came together last minute.  scary bolly dub is a song I’ve been playing in my sets for a while.  I use it more as a dj tool, but I wanted you guys to have it.

The reason and Leaving came together last minute.  I made Leaving in my hotel room in mexico and just finished the Reason an hour ago in my hotel room in miami.  I guess it’s just kind of a reflection of how I’m feeling right now.  Hope you guys enjoy these quality wavs.”

Facebook

Leave a Reply

